rosie tapner cheltenham festival

What to Wear to Cheltenham Festival

Fashion /


Style tips for fool-proof racing fashion...

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

The Cheltenham Festival is one of the premier events in the British jump racing calendar, with thousands of fans gathering at Prestbury Park to witness the world’s best horses, jockeys and trainers go head to head. This year, it will be held from 15-18th March.

Cheltenham Festival 2022: A Guide

Cheltenham Festival Style

Unlike at Royal Ascot, morning suits and OTT millinery are not required here. Instead, think seasonally appropriate outfits (we’re talking about March in Gloucestershire, after all) in cosy natural fibres such as wool, cashmere and suede. Block heels, a fedora-style hat and a bag big enough for extra layers are essential – and most importantly of all, don’t forget your umbrella.

What to Wear

15-18 March, find out more and book tickets at thejockeyclub.co.uk

Photo 1 of
barbour what to wear to cheltenham festival

Barbour Re-Engineered Constable quilted jacket, £189. barbour.com

Araminta Campbell Fallen Leaves blanket wrap, £2,800 aramintacampbell.co.uk

Lack of Colour wool fedora, £95, harveynichols.com

Church’s Shirley 55 boots, £820. church-footwear.com

Troy London belted suede gilet, £480, troylondon.com

Sabina Savage The Exalted Unicorn wool silk shawl, £370, sabinasavage.com

Astley Clarke Theirworld pendant necklace, £110, astleyclarke.com

Cutler & Gross 1386 square sunglasses, £315. cutlerandgross.com

The Fold Marlow knitted skirt, £205. thefoldlondon.com

Boodles

Boodles Roulette rose gold diamond flip earrings, £2,000, boodles.com

Dubarry what to wear to cheltenham festival

Dubarry Blackthorn tweed jacket, £499, dubarry.com

what to wear to cheltenham festival

Johnstons of Elgin cashmere stole, £229, johnstonsofelgin.com

Fairfax & Favor Amira boots, £425. Available Monday 7th March. fairfaxandfavor.com

L'Agence

L’Agence double-breasted blazer, £639, harrods.com

Hicks & Brown Suffolk fedora, £97. .hicksandbrown.com

holland cooper what to wear to cheltenham festival

Holland Cooper Kensington jumper dress, £129. hollandcooper.com

House of Bruar plaid trousers, now £99.95. houseofbruar.com

John Smedley Pimlico roll neck, £165. johnsmedley.com

Musto x Land Rover umbrella, £45. musto.com

Padfield Somerset tote, £545. padfieldengland.com

Really Wild shearling coat, £895. reallywildclothing.com

what to wear to cheltenham festival

Rachel Trevor-Morgan Kit fedora, £265. racheltrevormorgan.com

Salthouse England Serafina clutch bag, £49. salthouseengland.co.uk

what to wear to cheltenham festival

R.M. Williams Erica boots, £375, rmwilliams.com

Schoffel Lilymere jacket in Skye tweed, £399.95, schoffelcountry.com

Main image: Rosie Tapner wears Holland Cooper trench coat, £849

READ MORE

Boodles Sponsors Cheltenham Gold Cup / The Best Places to Eat in Cheltenham