Cupcakes with blue and red hearts, stars, a waistcoat and 'I heart Dad' slogan

The Father’s Day Gift Guide 2022

Style /


Father's Day is on 19 June, make sure you're prepared

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

As the third Sunday of the month, June 19 draws nigh — heed this date if you’re reading this in the UK, USA, Europe or Canada— it’s time to think about Father’s Day presents. In the USA, Father’s Day has been celebrated since 1910, so they’re used to it. Father’s Day in the United Kingdom and other countries was inspired by the American custom, so we’re not quite so good at it yet. If you haven’t already been celebrating it for 112 years, read on and be inspired.

Father’s Day 2022, Sunday 19 June

Photo 1 of
Lapis lazuli cufflinks

Renné Jewellery Lapis Lazuli Cufflinks, £320, rennejewellery.co.uk

Brown men's boot

R.M. Williams Randwick Boot, £375, rmwilliams.com

Close up of a black suit lapel with a gold lapel pin

Deborah Blyth The Helios Lapel Pin, £150, deborahblyth.com

Gold chain bracelet with a diamond charm

VASHI Diamond Prism Bracelet, £375, vashi.com

Cream crew neck jumper

Riley Studio Recycled Cashmere Rib Crew Neck, £320, riley.studio

BBQ tools in a green roll up carrier

Joules Fallen Fruits BBQ Tools, £48.99, joules.com

Silk handkerchief split into quarters with different colours and patterns for each square

Jaeger Italian Printed Pure Silk Pocket Square, £25, marksandspencer.com

Cupcakes with blue and red hearts, stars, a waistcoat and 'I heart Dad' slogan

Hummingbird Bakery Father’s Day Cupcake Selection Box, £22, hummingbirdbakery.com

Red card case

Watson & Wolfe Slim Card Case in Red Bark, £30, watsonwolfe.com

Man in black denim jacket

7 For All Mankind Denim Jacket, £200, 7forallmankind.co.uk

Dark olive bag with patterned handles and longer strap

STELAR Sayan Weekender Bag in Dark Olive, £275, thisisstelar.com

Leather and wood backgammon set

Pinetti Leather and Wood Backgammon Set, £1,290, greeksbearingifts.com

Green box with folded socks inside

Schöffel Bamboo Socks (Box of 3), £24.95, schoffelcountry.com

Bottle of rum

Manatii Dark Rum ‘Hope Town’, £40, manatii.co.uk

Two bottles of gin

Gin d’Azur Duo, £67.95, gindazur.com

Slim Rectangular Signet Ring

Mejuri Slim Rectangular Signet Ring, £650, mejuri.com

Black patent shoes

Kurt Geiger London Hugh Eagle Patent Eel, £169, kurtgeiger.com

Swimming trunks with dragon pattern

Camilla Elastic Waist Boardshort Dance Of The Dragon, £235, camilla.com

Green Leather iPhone 13/13 Pro Case

ELAOW Green Leather iPhone 13/13 Pro Case, £210, harveynichols.com

Coral speaker

We. HEAR 1/HEAR 2 Outdoor Bluetooth Speaker, £89, we-by-loewe.com

Coravin Sparkling

Coravin Sparkling™, £399.99, coravin.co.uk

Westbourne Sunglasses £180 Reinvented Black/Dark Blue Gradient

Taylor Morris Westbourne Sunglasses Reinvented Black/Dark Blue Gradient, £180, taylormorriseyewear.com

Trolley case on pink sun lounger

LOVE BRAND & Co. x Globe-Trotter Safari 26″ Trolley Case, £2,000, lovebrand.com

White trainers

Tommy Hilfiger Retro Leather Basket Trainers, £90, tommy.com

Brass Mechanical Pencil

Wingback Brass Mechanical Pencil, £95, wingback.co.uk

Bottle of IRIDIUM 71% Fragrance

Tom Daxon IRIDIUM 71% Fragrance, £255, tomdaxon.com

Bottle of 13 Year Old Bas-Armagnac Cask Finish

Craigellachie 13 Year Old Bas-Armagnac Cask Finish, £53.94, masterofmalt.com

Bruichladdich and The Botanist Cocktail Box

NIO Cocktails Bruichladdich and The Botanist Cocktail Box, £29, niococktails.co.uk

Bottle of rum

Ron Abuela Two Oaks Rum, £46.95, masterofmalt.com

Large Brown Croc & Silver Watch Box

Addison Ross Large Brown Croc & Silver Watch Box, £147, addisonross.com

Box of macarons

Ladurée Mellerio 16 Macaron Gift Box, £41, laduree.co.uk

Chunky Men's Beaded Bracelet

Aurum + Grey Chunky Men’s Beaded Bracelet, £110, aurumandgrey.com

Leather Card Wallet

Carl Friedrik Swanfield Leather Card Wallet, £85, carlfriedrik.com

The Everyday Robe by Bedfolk in Moss

The Everyday Robe, £99, Bedfolk, bedfolk.com

Plane flying in the sky

Tickets to Duxford Summer Air Show, from £45 per adult and £15 per child, iwm.org.uk

Striped shirt

8 by YOOX Striped Oversized Short Sleeve Shirt, £35, yoox.com

Aviator sunglasses

Lacoste Navigator Metal Signature 101 Sunglasses, £155, lacoste.com

Check shorts

Gusari The Deia Check Shorts, £100, gusari.co.uk

Matilde Duo Bracelet

Matilde Duo Bracelet, £780, matildejewellery.com

Sterling Silver Enamel Salmon Cufflinks

Kiki McDonough Sterling Silver Enamel Salmon Cufflinks, £350, kiki.co.uk

Green jumper

TROY London British Lambswool Jumper in Green, £180, troylondon.com

LIL Milan Double Trouble Cufflinks

LIL Milan Double Trouble Cufflinks, €990, lilmilan.com

Acqua di Parma cologne

Acqua di Parma Colonia C.L.U.B. Eau de Cologne (100ml), £116, johnlewis.com

Yes Chef Hamper

FINK’S Yes Chef Hamper, £70, finksshop.co.uk

The Curiosities of Ale & Beer

The Curiosities of Ale & Beer (First Edition) by Charles Henry Cook, £1,650, peterharrington.co.uk

Black speaker

Marshall Emberton II Speaker, £149.99, marshallheadphones.com

Blue boxer briefs

Stripe & Stare Midnight Boxer Briefs Box, £40, stripeandstare.com

Model in ivory cricket jumper

Beaufort & Blake Bartley Ivory Cricket Jumper, £125, beaufortandblake.com

Wellington boots

Le Chameau Men’s Chasseur Neoprene Lined Wellington Boots, £270, lechameau.com

Green swim trunks

Love Brand & Co. King of the Jungle Staniel Swimming Trunks, £120, lovebrand.com

Signature Harrington Jacket in Brick Red

Ben Sherman Signature Harrington Jacket in Brick Red, £99, bensherman.co.uk

Light Olive Silicone AirPods Case

XOU XOU Light Olive Silicone AirPods Case, £30, xouxou.com

Espresso Coffee Machine in Red

Smeg Espresso Coffee Machine in Red, £329.95, smeguk.com

Cord Bucket Hat

Laird Utility Cord Bucket Hat, £115, lairdutility.com

Rainbow Socks

Pantherella Rainbow Socks, £15, pantherella.com

Tiger print cycling jersey

Paria x Bundobust x North Brewing Co Cycling Jersey, £70, paria.cc

Suede Driving Shoes

John Lewis & Partners Suede Driving Shoes, Brown, £59, johnlewis.com

Bomber jacket

David Gandy Wellwear Team Bomber, £90, davidgandywellwear.com

Men's Madonna and Child Pendant

LYLIE Men’s Madonna and Child Pendant, £495, lylies.com

Box with wine and a book

Words with Wine Subscription Gift Box, from £28, wordswithwine.co.uk

Blue pyjama set

Olivia von Halle Laurent Cerulean Silk Habotai Pyjama Set, £550, oliviavonhalle.com

Creed Aventus Fragrance 100ml

Creed Aventus Fragrance 100ml, £295, creedfragrances.co.uk

Green Crew Sweatshirt

U.S. Polo Assn. Mens Crew Sweatshirt, £50, uspoloassn.co.uk

Appleton Estate 8 Year Old Reserve

Appleton Estate 8 Year Old Reserve, £28.95, thewhiskyexchange.com

Tekla Unisex Classic Bathrobe in Clear Blue, £149, teklafabrics.com

Gold and blue cufflinks

Alice Made This Bayley Prussian blue cufflinks, £190, alicemadethis.com

Y Live Eau De Toilette Intense For Men

YSL Y Live Eau De Toilette Intense For Men, £77, yslbeauty.co.uk

Brown watch roll

Bennett Winch Double Watch Roll in Brown, £475, bennettwinch.com

The Full English White Boxer Shorts

Beaufort & Blake The Full English White Boxer Shorts, £25, beaufortandblake.com

Black case with colourful circle stickers

Globe Trotter DR. NO Attaché Case, £1,495, globe-trotter.com

Red stripe hat

Lock & Co. Stripe Stockholm Baseball Cap, £155, lockhatters.com

Vilebrequin Sand Turtles Trunks, £210, vilebrequin.com

Hoodie with graphic on the front

Rejina Pyo Benny Hoodie, £275, rejinapyo.com

Eminente Rum

Eminente Reserva 7 Year Old Rum, £42.75, masterofmalt.com

Featured image: Hummingbird Bakery

DISCOVER MORE

Daily Shopping: The Luxury List