Alexander McQueen The Curve

The Best British Bags For Winter 2022

Fashion /


The quickest way to update your wardrobe this season. It’s in the bag…

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

After a year out of action, the desire for sartorial success is greater than ever. The most functional way to update your wardrobe this season is with a chic new bag; whether it’s a picture-perfect clutch for brunch dates or a hard-wearing backpack for those numerous country walks we’re embarking on to fill crisp winter weekends. Shop British and check out our edit of the best new bags from some of our favourite Great British Brands.

Best British Bags For Winter 2022

Photo 1 of
STELAR Amara Single Strap Tote Bag

STELAR Amara Single Strap Tote Bag, £395, thisisstelar.com

Noirgaze Bond Bag in Orange and Cream

Noirgaze Bond Bag in Orange and Cream, £420, noirgaze.com

London / Velvet Corduroy Tote, Mustard

London Velvet Oversized Corduroy Tote in Mustard, £235, londonvelvet.co.uk

Burberry Small Quilted Lambskin Lola Bag

Burberry Small Quilted Lambskin Lola Bag, £1,390, uk.burberry.com

Vivienne Westwood Chelsea Vivienne’s Clutch

Vivienne Westwood Chelsea Vivienne’s Clutch, £300, viviennewestwood.com

british gift guide

Padfield Somerset bamboo-handle bag, £545, padfieldengland.com

Ettinger-Chelsea-Leather-Tote-Bag

Ettinger Chelsea Leather Tote, £565, ettinger.co.uk

Alexander McQueen The Curve

Alexander McQueen The Curve, £1,090, alexandermcqueen.com

Hill & Friends Happy Tweency Natural Leopard Haircalf With Pale Gold Hardware

Hill & Friends Happy Tweency Natural Leopard Haircalf With Pale Gold Hardware, £446, hillandfriends.com

Ruskin London The Camille In Cognac Nappa Leather

Ruskin London The Camille In Cognac Nappa Leather, £575, ruskinlondon.com

Charlotte Olympia at Cudoni Feline Bucket Leather Handle Bag, £375,

Charlotte Olympia at Cudoni Feline Bucket Leather Handle Bag, £249.68, cudoni.com

Victoria Beckham Powder Box Handbag

Victoria Beckham Powder Box Handbag, £1,550, victoriabeckham.com

Stubble & Co The Adventure Bag

Stubble & Co The Adventure Bag, £185, stubbleandco.com

JW Anderson Punch Bag

JW Anderson Punch Bag, £495, jwanderson.com

Hunter Top Clip Backpack in Rubberised Leather

Hunter Top Clip Backpack in Rubberised Leather, £245, hunterboots.com

Fairfax & Favor The Mini Windsor

Fairfax & Favor The Mini Windsor, £265, fairfaxandfavor.com

Bennett Winch Leather Weekender

Bennett Winch Leather Weekender, £1,350, bennettwinch.com

Stella McCartney Falabella Mini Tote

Stella McCartney Falabella Mini Tote, £725, stellamccartney.com

Innis London The Boat Tote

Innis London The Boat Tote, £495, innis.london

Aspinal Midi London Tote

Aspinal Midi London Tote, £595, aspinaloflondon.com

Tusting Walton Backpack

Tusting Walton Backpack, £475, tusting.co.uk

Featured image: by Tamara Bellis

DISCOVER MORE

The Best of British Style – Fashion, Beauty, Brands & More