town wedding; wedding guest outfit ideas

Guest Appearance: 20 Ideas For What To Wear To A Wedding

Fashion /


You'll be the guest-of-honour in these outfits...

This post may contain affiliate links. Learn more

Diary full of weddings? Wardrobe looking a little lacklustre? Help is on hand. From vibrant shades to stylish separates, we’ve rounded up the best wedding guest outfits to help you dress for the occasion…

Dress inspiration, seasonal styles and trends

Wedding Guest Outfit Ideas

Photo 1 of
Model in silk floral dress with ribbon straps

Reformation Alene Silk Dress, £320, thereformation.com

Turquoise strappy heel

Tommy Hilfiger Crest High Heel Strap Leather Sandals (Size 40), rent from £7 per day, mywardrobehq.com

Canvas bag with jewelled handles

Marina Raphael Micro Riviera in Canvas and Ornate Handles, 900, marinaraphael.com

Blue beaded necklace

Monica Vinader Hope Beaded Gemstone Necklace, £150, monicavinader.com

Model in dark pink suit

Sassi Holford Boston Blazer, £1,250, sassiholford.com

Sassi Holford Manhattan Trousers, £935, sassiholford.com

Cream Floral Short Sleeve Maxi Dress

Ro&Zo Cream Floral Short Sleeve Maxi Dress, £109, roandzo.com

Pink mini dress

Harmur The Girls Night Dress in Sorbet Pink, £204, harmur.co.uk

Blue fan with yellow flowers

Fern Fans Small Floral Fan in Mimosa, £80, fernfans.com

Beaded flower earrings in mint

Simone Rocha Victoria Flower Earrings, £87.50, simonerocha.com

Pink floral dress with petticoat

Eponine London Our Tiggy Dress, £POA, eponinelondon.com

Worme The Bianca Jumpsuit in Pink, £570

Worme The Bianca Jumpsuit, £570, worme.co.uk

Saloni Karen Dress in Stripe Print

Saloni Karen Dress in Stripe Print, £550, saloniworld.com

Loeffler Randall Dahlia Heels & Penny Heels

Loeffler Randall Dahlia Heels, $350, loefflerrandall.com

Loeffler Randall Penny Heels, $395, loefflerrandall.com

Carolina Herrera Floral-Print Off-the-Shoulder Faille Mini Dress in Yellow

Carolina Herrera Floral-Print Off-the-Shoulder Faille Mini Dress in Yellow, £1,435, matchesfashion.com

Elie Saab Lime Green Cape-Effect Embellished Silk Crepe de Chine Blouse

Elie Saab Lime Green Cape-Effect Embellished Silk Crepe de Chine Blouse, £950, netaporter.com

Elie Saab Lime Green Silk Crepe de Chine Wide-leg Trousers

Elie Saab Lime Green Silk Crepe de Chine Wide-leg Trousers, £718, netaporter.com

Loretta Caponi Melinda dress in bouquets & Melinda dress in coral stripes

Loretta Caponi Melinda dress in bouquets, €840, lorettacaponi.it

Loretta Caponi Melinda dress in coral stripes, €755, lorettacaponi.it

Roger Vivier Cube Crystal and Velvet Heels

Roger Vivier Cube Crystal and Velvet Heels, £1,150, rogervivier.com

Matilde Jewellery Tide Earrings

Matilde Jewellery Tide Earrings, £750, matildejewellery.com

Lirika Matoshi at Hurr Collective Pink Sky Midi Dress

Lirika Matoshi at Hurr Collective Pink Sky Midi Dress, rent from £47, hurrcollective.com

DISCOVER MORE

The Best Wedding Venues in London  /  Wedding Jewellery To Finish The Look